3/26/17 Display: Gina Petrecca Photography

Gina Petrecca Photography:  My name is Gina Petrecca. I loved photography when I was growing up. I became fascinated with preserving memories. I have tons of photo albums of my family, friends, and pets. I always make sure I take photos at certain events and especially parties. There are other moments I just love when they are not at special events and it’s a normal day. As I grew up I knew I wanted to do it for a living.
I love taking pictures of still life, landscapes, nature, and animals. Anything in those categories I just love. I pretty much get inspired by colors, shapes, or anything different. My inspiration changes depending on the situations I find myself in. Sometimes an idea just pops in my head and I just do it. I feel every artist is unique and their tastes are different. I can’t fit myself in a category. I just do what I want and enjoy the uniqueness that each moment presents.
I like doing art exhibits with other artists so I can meet new people. If the opportunity came along where I could do a solo show then I would. I like family-friendly places or trendy places. I like nightlife scenes so I want to be where people are. I want everyone to see what I can do and for my photography to be part of the environment, on the walls and enjoyed by people.
One goal of mine is to have my own photography shop and sell my prints. I also don’t mind having a regular job too. As long as I can still do my photography I’ll be ok no matter what I end up doing.

Website: ginapetrecca.carbonmade.com

 

Leave a Reply

